Brighton fails to avenge Super Bowl loss

Brighton High lost to Northeast for the second straight year in the Super Bowl yesterday.

Here’s the Globe story.

My apologies go out to all the football coaches and players for not covering more games at the end of this season, especially the big Thanksgiving bouts. But things have been crazy at my day job covering local news for Metro and I was in my native Detroit for Turkey Day. Also, my masters thesis about the year I spent with the English High hoops team in 2005 was finally approved by my committee at Northeastern University last week.

I’ll do my best to make up for the lack of football coverage with hoops coverage this winter. If you know of anyone who would like to write for me please let me know.

Happy Holidays,

Justin

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

